Cryptology announces support of upcoming Bitcoin Cash (BCH) hard fork

Dear Cryptologists,

Cryptology is pleased to announce full support for the upcoming Bitcoin Cash hard fork, which will take place on November 15th, 2018.

A snapshot of Bitcoin Cash balances will occur at UNIX time 1542300000 (16:40:00 UTC, November 15th, 2018 / 00:40:00 GMT+8, November 16th, 2018).

Deposits and withdrawals of BCH will be suspended 2 hours before and after the hard fork – at 14:40:00 UTC, November 15th, 2018 / 22:40:00 GMT+8, November 15th, 2018 and 18:40:00 UTC, November 15th, 2018 / 02:40:00 GMT+8, November 16th, 2018 respectively.

Cryptology will handle all technical requirements surrounding the hard fork for all users holding Bitcoin Cash in their Cryptology account.

 

Additional details on Cryptology’s support for Bitcoin Cash hard fork

Cryptology will support Bitcoin ABC, which follows the Bitcoin Cash upgrade roadmap published by bitcoincash.org. We will not support any alternative chains for funding or trading on the day of the hard fork.

On November 15, Cryptology will prepare its Bitcoin Cash (BCH) wallets to be Bitcoin ABC specific so that coins from any alternative chains will be retained and not sent out from the wallets in withdrawals.

Cryptology will keep track of the progress after the fork and evaluate whether or not to make any changes to our stance, including the possibility of supporting an alternative chain. Cryptology reserves the right to make the final decision and users who wish to have absolute control should withdraw their Bitcoin Cash tokens before the hard fork.

For queries and updates, please visit Cryptology’s telegram chat at t.me/cryptology_community